PhD Administration

Administrative officer Tine Milton is the PhD secretary. If you have any questions related to PhD administration (contracts, procedures and likewise), you can contact Tine at

PhD coordinators

There is a PhD coordinator in each section of the department.

  • Associate Professor Iben Nathan (Section for Global Development)
  • Associate Professor Wusheng Yu (Section for Production, Markets and Policy )
  • Professor Jesper Lassen (Section for Consumption, Bioethics and Governance)
  • Associate Professor Christian Gamborg (Section for Environment and Natural Resources)

PhD Committee

If you want to know more about the PhD environment at IFRO you can contact the chairperson of the IFRO PhD Committee, Christian Gamborg.

If you are already a PhD fellow at IFRO, you can access the PhD Committee's site at KUnet (requires log-in).

Vacant PhD fellowships at IFRO

PhD fellowships at IFRO will be announced here.

For a full list of all PhD fellowships at UCPH, go to

PhD defences

PhD defences are announced in the calendar.

Former PhD defences are available on this list.