Final Appraisal Seminar for Associate Professor Goytom Abraha Kahsay

Goytom Appraisal Seminar

On March 30, Associate Professor Goytom Abraha Kahsay will do his Final Appraisal Seminar at Auditorium Von Langen, Rolighedsvej 23, 1958 Frederiksberg C. The seminar is also available over Zoom. Click here to join.


Participatory approaches to sustainable natural resource management and climate adaptation

Programme of the day:  


Pre-meeting in the tenure track appraisal committee (closed session) 


The tenure track appraisal committee returns from closed session.


45 min presentation by the candidate consisting of the following:  

    • Presentation of the research conducted during the tenure track period and its relation to the state of the art (about 30 minutes)  
    • Presentation of future research visions (about 7-8 minutes)  
    • Reflections about teaching experience and presentation of visions for future teaching development (about 7-8 minutes)  

9.45 – 9.50: Short break  

9.50 – 10.10: Research questions by external opponent, Senior Scientist Marianne Zandersen

10.10 – 10.30: Research questions by external opponent, Senior lecturer Gunnar Köhlin

10.30 – 10.45: Questions to teaching experience and visions by head of studies, Mette Asmild

10.45 – 11.00: Questions regarding future ideas and visions, collaboration, international networking etc. by head of department and associate dean for research  

11.00 – 11.15: Evaluation by Tenure Track appraisal committee (closed session - NB – the candidate and the audience stay in main room)  

11.15 – 11.30: Concluding evaluation and conversation between candidate and Tenure Track appraisal committee in front of the whole audience. Presentation of final recommendation that will be forwarded to the dean.  

11.30-12.00: Reception held in Von Langen with some snacks and something to drink.

The seminar is open to all employees, colleagues, friends and family.  

Members of the tenure track Appraisal Committee: 

Associate Dean for Research, Faculty of Science, KU, Lise Arleth – Chair of the committee  
Head of Department, Bo Jellesmark Thorsen
Head of Studies, Mette Asmild
External Opponent, Senior Scientist Marianne Zandersen, Aarhus University
External Opponent, Senior lecturer Gunnar Köhlin, University of Gothenburg